Tomorrow Starts Here

Congratulations to students who participated in the Regional Science Olympiad Competition on February 25, 2017.

The C Division team (representing grades 9-12) placed 3rd in their division. The B Division Team, representing grades 6-9, placed 6th. Both teams have now qualified to compete in the State Finals, to be held at The Ohio State University on April 1st, 2017.

Photos from the Regional Science Olympiad Competition, held at Case Western Reserve University on 2/25/2017, are available here:  CWRU Regional Event Photos

Awards in individual events are as follows:

Division B (6-9th grade):
2nd Place Ecology - Alex Reed and Jason Watson
2nd Place Invasive Species - Josh Campbell and Brady Williams
2nd Place Reach for the Stars - Daniel Brill and Sebastian Marker
3rd Place Ecology - Noah Munoz and Owen Vokoun
3rd Place Fast Facts - Reagan Halford and Brady Williams
3rd Place Road Scholar - Ian Quinn and John Ellington
3rd Place Wright Stuff - Jason Watson and Michael Oh
4th Place Optics - Evan Baker and Zane Kuhnle
4th Place Rocks and Minerals - Ethan Fuerst and Owen Vokoun
4th Place Towers - Daniel Brill and Emily Fuerst
4th Place Wright Stuff - Evan Baker and Owen Vokoun
5th Place Mission Possible - Emily Fuerst and Evan Baker
5th Place Wind Power - Brady Williams and Sebastian Marker

Division C (9-12th grade):
1st Place Chem Lab - Nick Schragal and Richie Wainio
1st Place Disease Detectives - Arman Bayat and Richie Wainio
1st Place Experimental Design - Drew Williams, Emily Stern and Heather Humbert
1st Place Forensics - Emily Munoz and Emily Stern
2nd Place Astronomy - Nick Schragal and Heather Humbert
2nd Place Game On - Colby and Drew Williams
2nd Place Materials Science - Nick Schragal and Richie Wainio
2nd Place Robot Arm - Alex Schragal and Drew Williams
2nd Place Towers - Halle Crtalic and Heather Humbert
3rd Place Microbe Mission - Liam Kerry and Rachel Yates
3rd Place Rocks and Minerals - Asher Vokoun and Colby Williams
3rd Place Towers - John Melesky and Liam Kerry
4th Place Dynamic Planet - Asher Vokoun and Emily Munoz
4th Place Helicopters - Drew Williams and Richie Wainio
5th Place Electric Vehicle - Alex Schragal and Connor Fuerst
5th Place Materials Science - Liam Kerry and Tyler Mothersbaugh

Print This Article
View text-based website