Print Close This Window

Science Olympiad Headed to State!

Congratulations to both the CHS and CMS Science Olympiad teams for their state-qualifying performances this past weekend at the NEO Regional Competition!  Check-out individual results!  

CHS and CMS Science Olympiad teams will compete in the State Finals at The Ohio State University in late April, 2018.  At the NEO Regional Competition, the CMS team qualified for state with a 2nd place trophey, and CHS  team qualified with a fourth place plaque.  
Individual winners from the B Division (grades 6-9) are:
1st Place    Wright Stuff - Jason Watson and Elise Cousens             
2nd Place   Battery Buggy - Ethan Fuerst and Ian Quinn
2nd Place    Ecology - Jason Watson and Paige Nells
2nd Place   Optics - Daniel Brill and Zane Kuhnle
2nd Place   Rocks and Minerals - Owen Vokoun and Ethan Fuerst
2nd Place   Solar System - Daniel Brill and Sebastian Marker
2nd Place   Thermodynamics - Daniel Brill and Zane Kuhnle
2nd Place   Towers - Jason Watson and Daniel Brill
3rd Place   Crime Busters - Evan Germ and Joseph Joaquin
3rd Place   Herpetology - Brady Williams and Nathan Eads
3rd Place  Mystery Architecture - Evan Germ and Jack Dvorak
3rd Place   Wright Stuff - Michael Oh and Joseph Joaquin
4th Place   Anatomy and Physiology - Paige Yamamoto and Jillian Morrison
4th Place   Hovercraft - Ethan Fuerst and Sebastian Marker           
4th Place   Meteorology - Brady Williams and Noah Muñoz            
4th Place   Mystery Architecture - Jason Watson and Zane Kuhnle             
5th Place   Crime Busters - Zane Kuhnle and Paige Yamamoto      
5th Place   Experimental Design - Paige Nells, Noah Muñoz and Brady Williams
5th Place   Fast Facts - Grace Fullum and Callie Wainio      
6th Place    Fast Facts - Elise Cousens and Noah Muñoz    
6th Place   Herpetology - Thomas Tomasch and Aidan Murphy     
6th Place   Hovercraft - Tim Meleski and Graham Husek
6th Place   Potions and Poisons - Zane Kuhnle and Paige Yamamoto
6th Place   Road Scholar - Brady Williams and Ian Quinn
Individual Winners for the C Division (grades 9-12) are:
1st Place    Remote Sensing - Drew Williams and Heather Humbert
2nd Place   Disease Detectives - Heather Humbert and Asher Vokoun
2nd Place   Rocks and Minerals - Asher Vokoun and Christen Niedzielski
3rd Place    Materials Science - Asher Vokoun and John Meleski
4th Place    Chemistry Lab - Asher Vokoun and Connor Fuerst
4th Place    Helicopters - Alex Schragal and Emily Muñoz
4th Place    Mission Possible - Alex Schragal and John Ellington
4th Place    Mousetrap Vehicle - Alex Schragal and Evan Baker
4th Place    Thermodynamics - Drew Williams and Connor Fuerst
4th Place    Towers - Heather Humbert and John Ellington
5th Place    Anatomy and Physiology – Serena Gromack and Rachel Yates
5th Place    Astronomy - Evan Baker and Connor Fuerst
5th Place    Dynamic Planet - John Meleski and Drew Williams
5th Place    Game On - Drew Williams and Christen Niedzielski
6th Place    Optics - Alex Schragal and Drew Williams

Posted Monday, February 26, 2018