Print    Close This Window
District Recognized for Kindergarten Transitions Work
Partnerships support successful transitions to kindergarten  The Office of Early Learning and School Readiness recognizes the following school districts and Head Start partners for their collaboration to support successful transitions to kindergarten.  Chardon Local Schools / Lake Geauga United Head Start Columbus City Schools / Child Development Council of Franklin County Georgetown Exempted Village Schools / Adams Brown Community Action Partnership Marion City Schools / Ohio Heartland Community Action Commission Paint Valley Local School District / Ross County Community Action Committee Portsmouth City School District / Community Action Organization of Scioto County During the 2021-22 school year, these teams participated in Ohio’s Heading to Kindergarten initiative. With assistance from the State Support Team Early Childhood Consultant in their region, teams focused on building relationships, information sharing, and alignment. Heading to Kindergarten helps schools, families and communities work together to meet the needs of the whole child.

Ohio Department of Education:  Heading to Kindergarten